Forums

Editor

General discussion about Cobra. Releases and general news will also be posted here.
Feel free to ask questions or just say "Hello".

Re: Editor

Postby torial » Wed Mar 23, 2011 7:56 am

Thanks for the update. I noticed the cyrillic letters -- can you tell me what the path to Cobra may be? In particular, is there any cyrillic in the path? I haven't yet added a config field to change the target Cobra compiler location, and I'm wondering if it would help in your case. Spacebo!
torial
 
Posts: 227
Location: IA

Re: Editor

Postby suliman » Wed Mar 23, 2011 10:19 am

On my work PC I used default path
C:\Cobra\bin
the Cobra installer created subdir something like C:\Cobra\cobra-0.8.0\bin but I moved the files to standard dir.
Oh cool, you know some russian world? Cool, where are you from?
suliman
 
Posts: 18

Re: Editor

Postby torial » Wed Mar 23, 2011 11:04 am

Just Iowa, but I had a friend who had come from Belarus, so I learned a small amount of Russian.
torial
 
Posts: 227
Location: IA

Re: Editor

Postby suliman » Thu Mar 24, 2011 3:33 am

I am not sure, but possible there is issue with Cobra installation. I got error of compilation on my work PC. On home PC I tried to rename cobra folder and run IDE. It's run succefully. Is it possible that IDE can't work without right cobra installation?
suliman
 
Posts: 18

Re: Editor

Postby Charles » Thu Mar 24, 2011 3:57 am

Cobra has a std lib method to find cobra.exe. You should try using that in Naja and see if things improve:
path = CobraCore.findCobraExe

You can look at the code here:
http://cobra-language.com/trac/cobra/browser/cobra/trunk/Source/Cobra.Lang/CobraCore.cobra
Charles
 
Posts: 2509
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Re: Editor

Postby torial » Thu Mar 24, 2011 7:35 am

Thanks Charles - I'll probably want to use it. What happens if there are multiple copies of Cobra on the computer?
torial
 
Posts: 227
Location: IA

Re: Editor

Postby Charles » Thu Mar 24, 2011 1:43 pm

Your computer explodes.

Just kidding. It returns the first one it finds. It has a preferred logical order which has worked well for me so far. You can read the code if you're curious.
Charles
 
Posts: 2509
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Re: Editor

Postby torial » Thu Mar 31, 2011 9:05 pm

Suliman - I just added a fix to "add new file" and compile bug. I haven't made a release, but you can download the source from: http://cobraide.codeplex.com/SourceCont ... 1fe557f274
torial
 
Posts: 227
Location: IA

Re: Editor

Postby suliman » Fri Apr 01, 2011 10:07 am

Thanks! I will test it!
suliman
 
Posts: 18

Re: Editor

Postby suliman » Fri Jul 01, 2011 12:35 pm

I would like to see editor like this:
Image
IMHO very nice view.

http://mirelle.codeplex.com/releases/view/62887
suliman
 
Posts: 18

PreviousNext

Return to Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests

cron