Forums

Editor

General discussion about Cobra. Releases and general news will also be posted here.
Feel free to ask questions or just say "Hello".

Re: Editor

Postby Charles » Fri May 04, 2012 10:47 am

I'm confused by your last post. When I develop in Cobra I get the same kinds of exceptions that I would get in C#, VB or any other .NET language. Also, whether I use Cobra or C#, I never get access violations. I get stack traces...

Could these problems be coming from Qios.DevSuite.Components? Before Naja, I had never even heard of them and I've done plenty of .NET development, followed the open source projects, etc.
Charles
 
Posts: 2509
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Re: Editor

Postby Charles » Fri May 04, 2012 10:53 am

Using the new Naja.exe, I get the crash:

Code: Select all
Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name:   APPCRASH
  Application Name:   Naja.exe
  Application Version:   0.0.0.0
  Application Timestamp:   4fa360ca
  Fault Module Name:   clr.dll
  Fault Module Version:   4.0.30319.261
  Fault Module Timestamp:   4ec9f6ff
  Exception Code:   c0000005
  Exception Offset:   00004444
  OS Version:   6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
  Locale ID:   1033
  Additional Information 1:   8702
  Additional Information 2:   8702a97e6e2cdfb6b79aa9bcd22bbafa
  Additional Information 3:   4d67
  Additional Information 4:   4d6778d666f03b8adb556b1b9a3822ec

Read our privacy statement online:
  http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0409

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
  C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt

Nothing new shows in the logs.
Charles
 
Posts: 2509
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Re: Editor

Postby torial » Fri May 04, 2012 2:40 pm

It's possible it is the QIOS is cause for the access violations -- but the Vista Dialog bug doesn't seem likely to have been caused by QIOS.
torial
 
Posts: 227
Location: IA

Re: Editor

Postby Charles » Sat Jun 23, 2012 11:35 am

Anything new on Naja?
Charles
 
Posts: 2509
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Re: Editor

Postby torial » Sat Jun 23, 2012 11:55 am

Yeah, but I'm not at a point to release:
a) Limited autocomplete (for referenced DLLs -- doesn't handle all syntaxes though, that will have to grow organically)
b) True solution / projects (this is pending testing some logic for topological sort to control which projects build first)
c) I've temporarily removed the forms editor, but hope to made some progress on a CodeDOM such that when it gets back into Naja, it will be able to round trip on the UI editing.

I'm trying to be more careful before I make my next release, and make sure it is more usable/reliable out of the box, but am having to work around numerous work and personal constraints.
torial
 
Posts: 227
Location: IA

Re: Editor

Postby Charles » Sun Jun 24, 2012 8:17 am

Sounds interesting. Your efforts are appreciated!
Charles
 
Posts: 2509
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Previous

Return to Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron