Forums

Need the path where the cobra executable is in LINUX.

General discussion about Cobra. Releases and general news will also be posted here.
Feel free to ask questions or just say "Hello".

Need the path where the cobra executable is in LINUX.

Postby Achletomeniak » Thu Jun 15, 2017 12:27 pm

Hi there ,

i need the path where the cobra LINUX executable file is containted.

This path i have to paste into the EDITOR external tools , so that the programmers Editor can

compile and run the .cobra script.

I have tried whereis , seem all is to unclear.

The Editor mosttimes makes the message : cannot find executable.

The Path : /usr/local/cobra/Cobra-0.9.6/bin/cobra.exe is not working.

It seems that a windows .exe is displayed. In Windows this path works.

I need the LINUX executable file.


Need help.

That has nothing to do with syntax highlightning. Just want to RUN the code.

Regards
Ach

Look here !
Code: Select all
hans@mx1:/usr/local/cobra/Cobra-0.9.6/bin
$ ls
Cobra.Compiler.dll      Cobra.Core.dll.mdb   styles-cobra-doc.css         styles-output-html.css
Cobra.Compiler.dll.mdb  cobra.exe            styles-cobra-help.css        WebAssets
Cobra.Core              Cobra.Sharp.2_6.dll  styles-cobra-shl.css
Cobra.Core.dll          Cobra.Sharp.2_8.dll  styles-exception-report.css
hans@mx1:/usr/local/cobra/Cobra-0.9.6/bin
$ ./cobra.exe
bash: ./cobra.exe: cannot execute binary file: Exec format error
hans@mx1:/usr/local/cobra/Cobra-0.9.6/bin
Achletomeniak
 
Posts: 16

Re: Need the path where the cobra executable is in LINUX.

Postby Charles » Sat Jun 17, 2017 11:07 am

I think the path is correct, but Linux just can't run the .exe directory. Try the Cobra shell program which is simply "cobra". If it's in your PATH you can find it with something like "type -a cobra".
Charles
 
Posts: 2510
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Re: Need the path where the cobra executable is in LINUX.

Postby Achletomeniak » Sun Jun 18, 2017 7:39 am

Yes , i have the path.

However , my Editor only has a path entry and no arguments field.
Doesn't matter.
The display is good.

So i take a tabbed CMD tool to type the execution and debugging in.

Tabbed cmd is good to start some different codes at the same time.
Let us say i have four modules with cobra code in.
Now i have four tabbed cmd windows to start ALL at the same time and SEE them in one screen at the same time.

Thats all a programmer needs. :D
Achletomeniak
 
Posts: 16

Re: Need the path where the cobra executable is in LINUX.

Postby Charles » Sun Jun 18, 2017 10:45 am

Which editor?
Charles
 
Posts: 2510
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Re: Need the path where the cobra executable is in LINUX.

Postby Achletomeniak » Mon Jun 19, 2017 1:15 pm

Ninja

really true ,

look here : http://www.ninja-ide.org/ ;)

WBR

Ach
Achletomeniak
 
Posts: 16


Return to Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron